Leclerc and Hamilton fear Red Bull could go unbeaten until 2026 

Red Bull have dominated since midway through 2022, the first year of F1’s current regulation cycle, and have won 21 of the last 22 races. The Milton Keynes outfit is currently enjoying an unbeaten start to the 2023 season, having been victories in all 12 races so far, with Max Verstappen charging towards his third consecutive world title. Leclerc and Hamilton are the only non-Red Bull drivers to have claimed pole positions this year. Leclerc, who proved to be Verstappen’s nearest challenger in the first half of 2022 before his title challenge spectacularly collapsed, reckons Red Bull will be hard to catch before…

Jump the start

Download The Racing News Online Android App